Saturday, November 30, 2013

The Sims FreePlay Holiday Small Review (ENGLISH)


New Items


Bathroom (featured)


Teen


New I teractions

There are some new interactions on The Sims FreePlay Holiday, they are:
♦ Watch Thanksgiving Parade (TV) — Preteen, Teen, Adult.
♦ Admire Beautiful Skin (Dove Bathroom Vanity) — Teen, Adult.
♦ Dove Gentle Cleanse (Dove Bathtube) — Preteen, Teen, Adult.
♦ Dove Gentle Cleanse (Dove Shower) — Preteen, Teen, Adult.

New Recipes

Two new recipes have been added.
♦ Pumpkin Pie
Cost: 19 Simoleons
Length of cooking: 10 hours
You will earn 54 Simoleons and 1,200 XP by cooking this pie.
♦ Turkey
Cost: 19 Simoleon
Length of cooking: 4 jam
You will earn 54 Simoleons and 825 XP by cooking this meal.

Adopt a Toddler

Not only preteen or teenager Sims, you can now adopt a toddler by using the telephone. It will cost you $4.99 real money by adopting a toddler.

The Number of Maximum Sims

We were little surprised when we clicked the infant bed and it allow us to add a new baby while we reached the maximum Sims. When we were checked, the number of maximum sims has been enhanced. You can now add more Sims in your Sim Town.

Quests

For this time you will only receive "A Sim Town Thanksgiving". The quest ends on November 28. We need to wait until December 13 for new quest, "The Missing Xmas Elves" quest and December 29 for the "10... 9... 8..." quest.
And don't miss the FREE christmas gift starting December, 1.

Lot/Premade House Prices and Town Value

Little disappointed with the prices and the town values of premade houses. Some are more expensive, the empty lot for e.g. And some houses which will be built on premium residence. But some are cheaper, Scandinavian House for e.g. it will now cost you just 200 SPs for standard residence and 250 SPs for premium residence.
Two Story Mansion is now 1,450,000 Simoleons and will give you 619,000 Simoleons town value. Its price is no longer follow the number of houses that you have.



The Springs of Fortune Unlocked!

Want to build the Spring of Fortune but you have not reached level 40? Don't worry, you can build it NOW! It doesn't need level 40 anymore!
The Spring if Fortune is a monument in Mystery Island. It will able to increase your earning (XP and Simoleons) from The Riches of Tera & Flames of Wisdom which they gave randomly depends on its level.


Houseboat

While The Springs of Fortune unlocked, the requirement to unlock one of houseboats has been replaced. You need to reach The Springs of Fortune level 5 to unlock a houseboat.


Crashes

We experienced two times force closing. We tried to reopen the app, it was just showed the welcome screen but crash happen again. We tried for a third time, it was successfully opened but it forced all sims to stop doing any action.

Inference


♦ Positive Things ♦
• With the new update we get the luxury branded items for free.
• Two new recipes produce more XP than the existing recipes with the same length of cook.
• More Sims, more fun, more Simoleons! They enhanced the maximum of Sims.
• Everyone will be happy to receive gifts. Starting December 1, you will receive a Christmas gifts.
• The Springs of Fortune doesn't need level 40 to be unlocked.
• You can now build the Scandinavian and Two Story Mansion with the low prices.

♦ Negative Things♦
• Some houses/lots more expensive
• Lower town value.
• Too long waiting for the next quests.
• The requirement to built a houseboat has been replaced.
• Crashes that sometime occur caused by ghost

Thursday, November 28, 2013

The Sims FreePlay Holiday Small Review

* English version coming soon.

Sambil menunggu misi selanjutnya kami telah melakukan sedikit review dari The Sims FreePlay Holiday. The Sims FreePlay Holidai adalah update terbaru dari The Sims FreePlay yang dirilis dari tanggal 25 November 2013. Di versi kali ini FreePlay mempunyai tema Thanksgiving dan Natal.

Item Baru


Bathroom (featured)


Teen


Interaksi Baru

Ada beberapa interaksi baru di The Sims FreePlay Holiday, diantaranya:
♦ Watch Thanksgiving Parade (TV) — Preteen, Teen, Adult.
♦ Admire Beautiful Skin (Dove Bathroom Vanity) — Teen, Adult.
♦ Dove Gentle Cleanse (Dove Bathtube) — Preteen, Teen, Adult.
♦ Dove Gentle Cleanse (Dove Shower) — Preteen, Teen, Adult.

Resep Baru

Dua buah masakan telah ditambahkan, yaitu:
♦ Pumpkin Pie
Harga: 19 Simoleon
Lamanya memasak: 10 jam
Menghasilkan 54 Simoleon dan 1.200 XP
♦ Turkey
Harga: 19 Simoleon
Lamayanya memasak: 4 jam
Menghasilkan 54 Simoleon dan 825 XP

Adopsi Toddler

Tidak hanya Sim praremaja yang bisa kamu adopsi, sekarang kamu bisa mengadopsi Sim balita. Kamu akan dikenakan biaya Rp 49.000. Tentu membelinya dengan uang asli.


Jumlah Maksimal Sims

Sedikit terkejut ketika kami myenentuh tempat tidur bayi dan kami diizinkan untuk membuat bayi baru. Padahal sebelumnya kami mencapai jumlah maksimal Sim. Jumlah maksimal Sim telah ditambahkan.

Misi

Untuk saat ini misi yang akan kamu terima hanya "A Sim Town Thanksgiving" yang akan berakhir pada tanggal 28 November. Untuk misi selanjutnya kita perlu menunggu samapai tanggal 13 Desember untuk misi "The Missing Xmas Elves" dan 29 Desember untuk misi "10... 9... 8..."
Dan jangan lewatkan hadiah Natal gratis yang akan dikirim ke rumah Sim kalian mulai dari tanggal 1 Desember.

Harga Lot/Premade Houses & Town Value

Sedikit kecewa dengan harga premade houses dan town value yang dihasilkannya. Pasalnya ada beberapa lot yang harganya dinaikan seperti empty lot dan beberapa rumah yang akan dibangun di premium residence. Tetapi ada beberapa yang diturunkan seperti Scandinavian House yang awalnya 450 SP untuk dibangun di Standar Residence, dan 600 SP untuk di Premium Residence kini menjadi 200 SP untuk Standar Residence dan 250 untuk Premium Residence.
Two Story Mansion kini dihargai harga awal, yaitu 1.450.000 Simoleon dengan town value 619.000 Simoleon. Bukan kabar yang menggembirakan melihat town value yang begitu sedikit. Pada update sebelumnya town value Two story Mansion mengikuti harga premade house ini dan harganya meningkat mengikuti jumlah lot yang kamu punya.
Banyak sekali town value yang dihasilkan dari premade houses dikurangi sampai lebih dari 50%.



The Springs of Fortune

Sedikit kecewa dengan monumen ini karena diperlukan minimal level 40 untuk membangunnya? Jangan khawatir, The Springs of Fortune tidak lagi menerlukan level 40.
The Springs of Fortune adalah sebuah monumen yang ada di pulau misteri. Sedangkan untuk fungsinya adalah menambahkan perolehan Simoleon dan XP (dalam persen) yang kalian peroleh dari monumen The Riches of Tera dan Flames of Wisdom tergantung dari levelnya.


Houseboat

Merupakan hal yang baik untuk kita bahwa The Springs of Fortune tidak lagi memerlukan level 40. Tapi sebagai gantinya salah satu houseboat (yang paling ujung) kini memerlukan level 5 dari The Springs of Fortune.


Crash

Kami mengalami beberapa kali crash ketika Sim selesai memburu hantu dan hantu keluar dari alat pemburuan. Ketika kami mencoba membukanya lagi, crash kembali terjadi, hanya sampai tampilan awal dengan Sim Tracker. Dan ketika ketiga kalinya mencoba akhirnya bisa dibuka tetapi itu menghentikan semua tindakan atau aktifitas semua Sim.

Gagal Beralih Antara Kota Tetangga dan Home Town

Selain crash, kami juga mengalami beberapa kejadian dimana kami tidak bisa beralih antara kota tetangga dengan home town dan sebaliknya.


Kesimpulan


♦ Hal Positif ♦
• Dengan update kali ini kita akan mendapatkan beberapa barang mewah seperti barang-barang dari Dove Brand.
• Dua buah masakan baru menghasilkan XP yang lebih banyak dibandingkan dengan resep yang sudah ada sebelumnya dengan durasi memasak yang sama.
• Bagi kalian yang menginginkan jumlah Sim yang lebih banyak, tentu update kali ini menguntungkan untuk kalian.
• Tentu hadiah merupakan hal yang membuat semua orang senang. Mulai dari tanggal 1 Desember kalian akan mendapatkan hadiah Natal gratis. Sayangnya kami belum mengetahui jenis hadiah dan waktu berakhirnya.
• Monumen The Springs of Fortune mungkin monumen yang diinginkan oleh setiap orang untuk dibangun. Karena monumen ini akan menambah perolehan bonus Simoleon dan XP. Sekarang hal yang dibutuhkan untuk membangun monumen ini sama dengan ketiga monumen yang lain. Tidak memerlukan level 40 lagi.
• Scandinavian dan Two Story Mansion dapat dibangun dengan harga yang lebih terjangkau.

♦ Hal Negatif♦
• Beberapa harga rumah/lot dinaikan.
• Town value yang dihasilkan dari membuat rumah diturunkan begitu drastis.
• Menunggu misi terlalu lama.
• Bagi kalian yang belum membangun Houseboat mungkin ini hal yang mengecewakan, requirement yang dibutuhkan untuk membangun salah satu houseboat telah diganti dengan The Springs of Fortune level 5.
• Crash yang kadang terjadi disebabkan oleh keluarnya hantu saat selesai diburu dan memaksa menghentikan aktifitas semua Sim.
• Gagalnya beralih dari kota tetangga ke home town atau sebaliknya yang kadang terjadi.

Black Friday & CYBERMonday Discounts


Black Friday + BLACKOUT Weekend


List:


Al Fresco (Friday)
Le Cinema Plumbob (Saturday)
Lucky Casino (Sunday)
Full Bayside
New Year, New Kitchen
Ultra Lounge Living Set Beach Bummin'
Championship Dreams
Critter Comforts
Forest Bedroom
Provence
Haceinda Luxury Contemporary Comfot Bedroom
Level Up Collection
Collection Stancke
Fifth Avenue Fashions
Full Storybook Set
Live Laugh Love Futureshock Bedroom
Futureshock Living
The Final Frontier Set
Drifter's Desire
Kingdom of Cambodia Bedroom and Bathroom Collection
Solace Snugabunny Delux Baby Swing Wild Wears
Animals Abound
Go All in Compilation
Sun, Surf, & Sand
Surf's Up Sun and Fun Collection
Imperial Bedroom Zen Vistorian Fashions
Rebel Just Because
Mid Century Modern Kitchen Marvels


*NOTE: These items will be excluded from CYS.

CYBERMonday


List:


Asian Fusion
Wilderness Dreaming
Boho Vintage Women's Collection
The Coffee Bean Hipster Loft
Full Ultra Lounge Set
Tip Top Toddler Collection Tutor of Tudors
Fortune's Folly
Show Stopping Styles Collection
Full Regal Living Set
Blast From the Past Compilation
Indulgent Living Hacienda Luxury
Luxe Loungewear
Fabulous Fiesta
Adventurous Life!
Vineyard Villa Furnishings
Luxe Kidswears Through the Spy Glass
Hewnsman Dining Room Set
One with Nature
Eloquently Eclectic Collection

*NOTE: These items will be excluded from CYS.

SPECIAL Daily Deals 24 Hours of Power



80% OFF | 8 AM GMT | 12 AM PST: Date Night [390 SimPoints]
55% OFF | 9 AM GMT | 1 AM PST: Finest Living, Finest Cooking [945 SimPoints]
69% OFF | 10 AM GMT | 2 AM PST: Seeing Stars [553 SimPoints]
50% OFF | 11 AM GMT | 3 AM PST: Luxe Lounge Spa [263 SimPoints]
53% OFF | 12 PM GMT | 4 AM PST: Zen Again [400 SimPoints]
62% OFF | 1 PM GMT | 5 AM PST: Happily Ever After Clothing Hairstyles [380 SimPoints]
75% OFF | 2 PM GMT | 6 AM PST: When Worlds Collide [446 SimPoints]
77% OFF | 3 PM GMT | 7 AM PST: Sweet Escape Nursury [150 SimPoints]
51% OFF | 4 PM GMT | 8 AM PST: Luxury Resort Attire [809 SimPoints]
50% OFF | 5 PM GMT | 9 AM PST: Itadakimasu! Japanese Inspired Dining [700 SimPoints]
50% OFF | 6 PM GMT | 10 AM PST: Killer Classics [600 SimPoints]
75% OFF | 7 PM GMT | 11 AM PST: Make a Wish Compilation [1150 SimPoints]
56% OFF | 8 PM GMT | 12 PM PST: Island Escape Compilation [1056 SimPoints]
61% OFF | 9 PM GMT | 1 PM PST: More Magic [858 SimPoints]
61% OFF | 10 PM GMT | 2 PM PST: Lullabies and Nursery Rhymes [741 SimPoints]
70% OFF | 11 PM GMT | 3 PM PST: India Inspirations [510 SimPoints]
74% OFF | 12 AM GMT | 4 PM PST: Palace of Versailles [481 SimPoints]
50% OFF | 1 AM GMT | 5 PM PST: Stones Throw Greenhouse [950 SimPoints]
50% OFF | 2 AM GMT | 6 PM PST: Sunlit Tides [1225 SimPoints]
75% OFF | 3 AM GMT | 7 PM PST: Gentlemen's Lounge Collection [328 SimPoints]
69% OFF | 4 AM GMT | 8 PM PST: Nautical Living [341 SimPoints]
68% OFF | 5 AM GMT | 9 PM PST: Romanza Bridal Party [352 SimPoints]
68% OFF | 6 AM GMT | 10 PM PST: Futureshock Bedroom [320 SimPoints]
62% OFF | 7 AM GMT | 11 PM PST: Runway Riot [532 SimPoints]


*NOTE: These items will be excluded from CYS.


Via SimGuruTatertot

The Sims 3 Roaring Heights Cemetry

TS3 Roaring Heights: 12 New "High Roller Coaster" Screenshots

TS3 Roaring Heights: 2 New Boardwalk Venue Screenshots

Via SimGuruCopeland



Enterances to the Broadwalk

Attraction arena

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Lisa Smith (SimGuruSmitty) Officially Resigned from EA

SimGuruSmitty Announced that yesterday was the last day she work at Electronic Arts. SimGuruSmitty was SimGuru who worked at The Sims 3 Store. It's sad to know that she left EA. But we're wishing all the best for your new journey.
Thank you for the great job Lisa. Best of luck for your new adventures :)


Hey Simmers!

It's with a heavy heart that I announce that today is my final day at EA. It's bittersweet because I'm sad to leave but happy because my husband and I are moving to another part of California for some new adventures! Thank you all for being a part of my journey with me from the original SimGuruTatertot to the SimGuruSmitty you know today.

I hope you enjoy my magnum opus, The Sims (tm) 3 Roaring Heights announced today! And I hope that you enjoy playing in my world as much as I've enjoyed having you all in mine.

Happy Simming Everyone! I'll be LOLing with you for many Sim years to come.

Stay tuned as @SimGuruKelly, @SimGuruCopeland, @SimGuruSparkle and @SimGuruBrett continue to rock the store! <3!

--Lisa

The Sims 3 Roaring Heights: New Woohoo Spot


SimGuruCopeland telah mengkonfirmasi bahwa mobil adalah tempat WooHoo baru di The Sims 3 Roaring Heights.

SimGuruCopeland confirmed, car is a new WooHoo spot in The Sims 3 Roaring Heights.

TS3 Roaring Heights: Two New Screenshots

Today SimGuruCopeland Posted 2 new screenshots on twitter.

TS3 Roaring Heights - New Boardwalk Venue Screenshots

Today SimGuruCopeland posted new screenshots of the Boardwalk Venue on twitter.





The Sims FreePlay Holiday: A Sim Town Thanksgiving Quest

A Sim Town Thanksgiving quest is the first quest of The Sims FreePlay Holiday. You need to complete this quest to unlock limited-edition Turkey Pack.



The goals are easy to do. Once you complete this quest, you will earn 3 rewards.

1. Thanksgiving Pilgrim Hats



There are 4 goals you need to complete to unlock the Thanksgiving Pilgrim Hats.

• Get 3 Sims In a House
Thanksgiving is upon us! It's turkey time! Get 3 Sims in the same house. Let's get this party started!
• Be Nice to a Sim (1 minutes)
Ah, they're here! It's time to greet the guests to Thanksgiving Dinner! Be nice to a Sim.
• Bake a Pumpkin Pie (new recipe, 10 hours)
You's going to need aome food! Who doesn't love Pumpkin Pie? Bake one on the stove while your guests start the celebrations.
• Have 3 Sims Watch the Thanksgiving Day Parade on TV (3 minutes (3 stars TV))
Delicious! While it cools down in the fridge, your Sims should get comfortable and watch the Thanksgiving Day Parade on TV!

2. Thanksgiving Table



There are 2 goals you need to complete to earn a free Thanksgiving Table.

• Be Funny to a Sim (10 seconds)
Did somebody let off some gas? Pe-ew, it smells! Get revenge! Get your Sim to be funny to another Sim.
• Cook the Turkey in the Oven (new recipe, 4 hours)
Hang on - the turkey IS in the oven, right? It's not? You better get baking then! Cook the turkey in the oven.

3. Turkey Beanbag & Turkey Hat



You need to complete 2 following goals to unlock the Turkey Beanbag & Turkey Hat.

• Have 3 Sims Eat a Thanksgiving Meal (7 minutes)
Great! It's time get your Sims sit down and enjoy a Thanksgiving meal together! Get 3 Sims to eat a Thanksgiving meal.
Note: To eat a Thanksgiving Day meal, you must first buy the Thanksgiving Day Table from the Dining Room section of the Home Store.
• Have 3 Sims Listening to a Stereo
Oh, your Sims are stuffed, just like the Turkey! It's time to dance off those calories. Get 3 Sims to listen to the stereo!